Kisan Mahapanchayat in Delhi, Demand Govt to Fulfill its Promises

Samyukt Kisan Morcha has given a clarion call to Farmers of India to Build Protests Against Corporate Control over Agriculture


Delhi, 20th March 2023: Delhi’s historic Ramlila Maidan today witnessed a hugely successful Kisan Mahapanchayat on the call of Samyukt Kisan Morcha (SKM) , which was attended by tens of thousands of farmers from all over the country.

More than 50 speakers at the Mahapanchayat stressed that SKM shall continue its protests against corporate control over agriculture and the anti-farmer policies of the Union Govt.

Speakers at the Mahapanchayat condemned the debt-Ridden Modi govt for selling of Farm Sector, Agriculture Land, Forests, and Natural Resources to Corporate Profiteers.

It was announced that SKM will immediately hold state conventions and All-India yatras to mobilise farmers. SKM will also mobilize people on farmers’ demands for the commencement of spate of Countrywide Massive Struggles to End Corporate Exploitation.

SKM submits Memorandum to Union Govt to Immediately Implement MSP Guarantee Law

A 15-member Delegation of SKM met the Union Minister for Agriculture & Farmers Welfare at Krishi Bhawan and submitted 2 memoranda to him. Discussions were held and the Govt agreed to engage in dialogue with SKM on an ongoing basis to resolve the pending and burning issues of farmers. SKM informed the Minister that if the demands are not met in a time-bound manner, SKM shall announce further protests and agitations.

An MSP scheme to transform Indian agriculture

The Delegation comprised of (1) Shri R. Venkaiya – All India Kisan Sabha (2) Dr. Sunilam – Kisan Sangharsh Samiti (3) Shri Prem Singh Gehlawat – All India Kisan Mahasabha (4) Shri V Venkatramaiya – All India Kisan Mazdoor Sabha (5) Shri Suresh Koth – Bhartiya Kisan Mazdoor Union (6) Shri Yudhvir Singh – Bhartiya Kisan Union (7) Shri Hannan Mollah – All India Kisan Sabha (8) Shri Buta Singh Burjgill – Bhartiya Kisan Union (Dakunda) (9) Shri Joginder Singh Ugraha – Bhartiya Kisan Union (Ugraha) (10) Shri Satyawan – All India Kisan Khet Mazdoor Sangathan (11) Shri Avik Saha – Jai Kisan Andolan (12) Shri Darshan Pal – Krantikari Kisan Union (13) Shri Manjeet Rai – Bhartiya Kisan Union (Doaba) (14) Shri Harinder Lakhowal – Bhartiya Kisan Union (Lakhowal) (15) Shri Satnam Singh Behru – Indian Farmers Association.

Media Cell – Samyukt Kisan Morcha
Contact: [email protected]


Independent journalism can’t be independent without your support, contribute by clicking below.

June 2024


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here